The first meeting of the Working Group on the citizenship of the Commission’s Chairman


On December 26, 2023, the first meeting of the Working Group on the issues of the russian citizenship of the Chairman of the Commission was held, consisting of the Commission members Oleksii OMELIAN, Andrii PASICHNYK, Roman SABODASH and representatives of the public society Kateryna BUTKO, Andrii KOZLOV and Yevheniia MOTOREVSKA.

At the meeting, the Working Group analyzed the peculiarities of the regulation of the procedure for acquiring russian citizenship, heard explanations from Roman IHNATOV and received documents to support them, and decided to send additional inquiries to state bodies, institutions and individual experts.

The Working Group will continue to inform the public society about the results of its work.